Proclamation Banner

The Gaiety School of Acting Graduating Class of 2016

100 years ago the leaders of the Irish Rebellion stood up and declared their resolve to pursue the happiness and prosperity of the whole nation and of all its parts; proclaiming their conviction to make Ireland a country in which all children are cherished equally.

100 years later, in a new play written and directed by Ronan Dempsey, the graduating class of The Gaiety School of Acting holds a mirror up to Ireland in 2016, and a health service that is struggling to reflect the values the Irish rebels fought and died for a century ago. This is a mirror that is cracked, smeared and on the verge of shattering.

How can you strive for the lofty ideals of happiness, prosperity and equality when the very existence of your loved ones is at the mercy of a crumbling government body?

The Gaiety School of Acting celebrates its 30th Anniversary in 2016. Founded by the internationally renowned theatre director Joe Dowling, in response to the lack of full time actor training programmes in Ireland, the school is now widely regarded as the country’s premier training facility for actors.

Our policy is to train actors for theatre, film and television and alumni of distinction include Colin Farrell, Olivia Wilde, Colin O’Donoghue, Aidan Turner (Best Male Newcomer, Jameson Empire Awards 2014), Eva Birthistle (Best Actress Lead Television Award, IFTA 2014) Charlie Murphy (Best Actress, The Irish Times Awards 2013) and Sarah Greene (Tony Award Nominee 2014) as alumni of distinction.

The school is based in the centre of Dublin city’s cultural quarter, Temple Bar. Our range of part time courses take place at other centres around the country.

Nationally and Internationally The Gaiety School of Acting is proud to be The National Theatre School of Ireland.

[blockquote_right]Tue 21 – Sat 25 Jun | 7:30pm
Main Space[/blockquote_right]

Written & Directed by Ronan Dempsey

Ali Hardiman
Alicky Hess
Ben Heather
Carolyn Donnelly
Cillian Hegarty
Claire Séverine
Connie Doona
Daniel McDermott
Des Early
Desmond Eastwood
Eve Connolly
Gavan O’Conor Duffy
Grainne Goode
Jessica Danner
Juliette Crosbie
Louis Deslis
Martha Dunlea
Megan O’Brien
Ruairi Lenaghan
Sarah Foley
Tom Mason Duffy

[cta headline=”Tickets €15/€12 concession” buttontext=”Book Now” buttonlink=”httpss://smockalley.ticketsolve.com/shows/873551570/events” ]Book tickets for Proclamation today![/cta]